Club History

Mordialloc Motor Yacht Club, established in 1925, was one of the earliest clubs to be founded around the shores of Port Phillip. The MMYC is located on Lambert's Island in Mordialloc creek between the Nepean Highway bridge and the creek entrance to Port Phillip. Access is via a footbridge from the car park of the Bridge hotel. The Club is situated in a unique grassed island setting with both a top-class clubhouse and an extensive outside area where members may socialise. 

In 1926 the original clubhouse was built on Lambert's Island. It was rebuilt by members in 1956. Since then the building has been modernized internally a number of times however the exterior remains much the same as it was. You can see early pictures of the club and activities displayed in the clubhouse today.

Since early days members have been able to moor their boats in the creek along the South wall and around the island.  The Club has approximately 200 members ranging in age from mid-twenties to retirees.

We will be celebrating our One-Hundredth Birthday in 2025.

Files available for download

We Support